Hein Cooper – Hear My Voice

Hein Cooper has been an artist whose name I’ve heard thrown around before by my mates in the past, but never really paid much attention to, and you know what that’s called… stupidity and foolishness because he is amazing.

New track ‘Hear My Voice‘ has been my first I suppose introduction that has also lead to me digging through the extensive back catalog of this talented Aussie in a frenzy (I now have many regrets about sleeping on this one). The tracks a beautiful blending of the acoustic and electronic spheres of music in a way where the elements play beautifully off each other, not overpowering either side but more complimenting the subtle beauty that each bring all being tied together by that voice like bloody honey that is just damn intoxicating.

This song is about my experiences with falsehood, of hiding behind a version of myself that I’ve built up in a fantasy influenced by all the information thrown at us in 2018. It’s a conversation that I’m having with myself, basically saying: ‘Are you in there? Coz the guy answering the door is an a**hole and there’s gotta be someone else I can talk to!

Hein will be taking the new single on the road this month with shows along the East Coast and Adelaide. All the dates below and tickets HERE.

463f051b126cebe39af66e56875cf2c2.png

Leave a comment