KESHA IS BACK!!! GOD BLESS!!!

Is there anything more that I really have to say about this? Kesha is back and whether you like her or not, you cannot ignore the magnitude that comes along with this comeback. The biggest comeback of the century and such a tear-filled, heart exploding with rainbows, pride and happiness moment to see the queen of glitter and sequins return the music world with the turbo-charged emotional track Praying.

In a Lenny Letter published alongside the larger than life gospel-inspired track she reflects on the journey and opens up about all she’s been through to get where she is, ‘I have realized through this long journey of ups and downs that if I’m lucky enough to have a voice that people listen to, then I should use it for good and for truth. I’ve battled intense anxiety and depression, a relentless eating disorder, and all the other basic bullshit that comes with being human. I know I’m not alone in that battle. Finding the strength to come forward about these things is not easy, but I want to help others who are going through tough times.’

There is much more I can say about this track other than it makes me so proud of Kesha to see it released. Say what you want about her, but Kesha is one strong woman who should not be fucked with. Long live Queen Kesha.

 

Leave a comment