TIRED LION | SUCK

Rock… It’s not particularly a genre which I know much of or one that I’ll listen to on the regular. But I know what I like and I like Tired Lion, so I guess my tastes in music must be changing a little.

I’ve been listening to their track “Suck” for a while now and all the while I’ve been having flashbacks to my high school days to another artist I used to love but for the longest time I could not think of who it was. Then it hit me. Little Birdy! If you’re Australian and had a little indie-rock vibe to you music tastes in the early 2000’s then you’ll know who Little Birdy were and you’ll understand where I’m coming from when I say that these guys are like the modern day Little Birdy.

Marching that line between rock and pop Tired Lion serve up fistfuls of melodic, attention demanding rock. There’s something about the track that’s an ballsy 90’s teen spirit vibe about it. It’s a track where you’ll want to scream along to in your tube socks when you’re home alone spinning around like a fool. It’s a great thing, trust me.

The guys will be releasing their Figurine EP this coming July and will be hitting the road to support it. I will not be able to get along to the Sydney show because I’ll be splendouring it up in the grass however I demand you head along… not suggest.. demand. Check out the dates and their new track below.

TIRED LION

Figurine EP Launch

Friday 19th June | White Star Hotel, Albany WA | FREE SHOW

Saturday 20th June | Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA | FREE SHOW

Thursday 23rd July | Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane QLD | Tickets

Friday 24th July | Goodgod, Sydney NSW | Tickets

Saturday 25th July | Shebeen, Melbourne VIC | Tickets

Sunday 26th July | Crown & Anchor, Adelaide SA | Tickets

Saturday 8th August | Amplifier, Perth WA | Tickets

Leave a Reply

