I KNOW LEOPARD | CLOSE MY EYES

Well summer might be over but that hasn’t stopped Sydney pop quarter I Know Leopard from brining out a chilled out summer feeling love child of a track. “Close My Eyes” the quartets latest cut from forthcoming EP Illumina is a track which transports me back to the simple times of being a kid exploring the world for the first time.

The track which features soaring intertwined male and female vocals travels with a building melody and strings that hit you on a  spiritual level. The nostalgic vibes from the track are deep reflecting of that 70’s inspiration that band are talking about. When I close my eyes I see the grainy images and footage of things like Woodstock and getting in the car with the family for a road trip down a never ending highway. Despite the band being Sydney born and bred the track is giving me a heavy nostalgic Americana type feel.

Give the track some of your time below and listen to that beautiful 70’s inspired dream pop feel that I Know Leopard have created with the track.

 

Leave a Reply

