She’s baccccckkkk…. Producer/Songwriter/Singer and all around musical marvel Elizabeth Rose rocked my socks this morning with the release of a brand new track “Another Earth” that’s came out just in time to mark the start of her “Discotechque” tour. I feel like it’s been way too long since we’ve had new music from Miss Rose.

When I first saw Miss Rose she was opening for an all time fave band of mine CHVRCHES at The Metro in Sydney. The moment the backwards vocal sample for “Ready” started I was hooked. 2014 also saw the release of her self titled EP which saw Elizabeth tour the capitals and luckily Newcastle also where I saw her once again.

The laid back and easy going track “Another Earth” could not come soon enough for me. Ever since the announcement that an debut album was coming out this year my excitement has been in overdrive to hear what Miss Rose would come up with and what genres she would travel into. The track is co-produced by NY native Chrome Sparks who made waves in 2013. The track has a real chilled out vibe to it but comes with an electronic edge underpinned by the RNB beats.

If this is the start of what will be her album launch campaign then I am buckling myself in now for this ride. Her club tour starts Friday in Sydney and you can bet that I’ll be front row for this one with the promises of three new tracks being showcased. Information on the tour can be found HERE and you can check out the ultra satisfying and deep groove filled track “Another World” bellow.

 

Leave a Reply

